Time flies

So there I stood this summer, in front of Ottawa.

Sometimes seems crazy how time flies and right now, I feel that I just brushed the summer with the tips of my fingers. Maybe it’s because it was a great summer or maybe because it was a really busy summer, but today I realized that I’ve returned home.  I can look through my windows and recognise every inch of what I see and that, it’s a strange feeling.

I’ll miss to discover everyday a little part of a city that I don’t know and crossing paths with people that perhaps, I will never see again.

However, that’s how life works. You travel, you discover, you meet, you return and you miss, but you always keep going on because maybe just around the corner, you will find someone or something that will make you feel like that lost traveller you were on that wonderful place months ago.

m.c.a.

https://www.instagram.com/maribel.c.a/

3 thoughts on “Time flies

  1. Hi, I have nominated you for The Creative Blogger Award! It is basically a community thing where you share 5 facts about yourself to your audience so we get to know you just a little bit better. I felt like your blog deserved it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello! I am really thankful for that 🙂 and I’m really sorry cause I couldn’t answer before, I had a lot of things going on…
      So here we go with my 5 facts about me:
      1. I love nature and biology
      2. I really enjoy reading and maybe while I read, I forget everything else.
      3. I am really forgetful… just sometimes (I think).
      4.I don’t like rainy days.
      5. One of my New Year resolutions is to post photos more frequently

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your word

